Drive

Watched Drive last night and found the soundtrack, which has a very 80s vibe, quite catchy. There are a lot of scenes in the movie which, I think, are made of pure of win (slow mo shots, Gosling and Mulligan sharing subtle smiles, the elevator scene, the waiting scenes). I wish I could show the flick to my students, but with the violence, language, and nudity, I doubt that the university will even permit me. The story is so fucking amazing and the characters, especially the Driver (Gosling), are all flawed, human. Highly recommended.

Leave a Reply

