Of Rains and the Flood in my Room

For every pattern sealed,
thin blue lines appear

like water

like water

like water

droplets. I can hear them tapping
on plastic sheets

like faint heartbeats.

I shovel my papers away
from the floor to save
them from aqua apocalypse.

And as the water slowly covers
the ground, as it engulfs its way

to the center

I climb on my bed:
my lonely boat
with my laptop
as my navigational device,

charting my way through digital sea

sending SOS
sending SOS

 [Salvosa 2011, Third Draft {shared during Writer’s Gig, November}]

Leave a Reply

